American Journalism Historians Association

Established: 1982. Membership: 400. Annual dues: $45 Faculty & Professional; $25 Student & Retired Faculty.

Website: http://ajhaonline.org/

Statement of Purpose: To advance the study of journalism and mass communication history, foster support for the field, and recognize outstanding achievement in the teaching and research of journalism history.

Annual Meeting: September or October

Publications: American Journalism, quarterly; Intelligencer, quarterly

Address
American Journalism Historians Assoc.
Dept. of Hist., Oklahoma Baptist Univ.
Box 61201, 500 W. University
Shawnee, OK 74804-2590
Phone: 405.878.2221

Primary Contact: Carol Sue Humphrey, Sec'y

Officers

President
Kimberley Mangun
Univ. of Utah
E-mail: Kim.Mangun@utah.edu

First Vice President
Amy Mattson Lauters
Minnesota State Univ., Mankato
E-mail: amy.lauters@mnsu.edu

Second Vice President
Erika J. Pribanic-Smith
Univ. of Texas, Arlington
E-mail: epsmith@uta.edu

Administrative Secretary
Carol Sue Humphrey
Oklahoma Baptist Univ.
E-mail: carol.humphrey@okbu.edu

Treasurer
Mavis Richardson
Minnesota State Univ., Mankato
E-mail: mavis.richardson@mnsu.edu

Editor, American Journalism
Barbara Friedman
Univ. of North Carolina, Chapel Hill
E-mail: bfriedman@unc.edu

Editor, Intelligencer
David Schreindl
Dickinson State Univ.
E-mail: David.Schreindl@dsu.nodak.edu