American Society for Eighteenth-Century Studies

Established in 1969. Affiliate since January 2000. Membership: 2,100. Annual dues: student $30; regular $30–75; joint $85; life $500.

Website: http://asecs.press.jhu.edu/

Statement of Purpose: ASECS is an interdisciplinary group dedicated to the advancement of scholarship in all aspects of the period from the later seventeenth through the early nineteenth century.

Annual Meeting: March

Publications: Eighteenth-Century Studies, quarterly; Studies in Eighteenth-Century Culture, annual; News Circular, quarterly newsletter.

Address
American Soc. for 18th-Century Studies
Wake Forest Univ.
PO Box 7897
Winston Salem, NC 27109
Phone: 336.727.4694

Primary Contact: Byron R. Wells, Exec. Dir.

Officers

President
Joseph Roach
Yale Univ.
E-mail: joseph.roach@yale.edu

First Vice President
Kathleen Wilson
State Univ. of New York, Stony Brook
E-mail: Kathleen.Wilson@stonybrook.edu

Second Vice President
Srinivas Aravamudan
Duke Univ.
E-mail: srinivas@duke.edu

Past President
Julie Candler Hayes
Univ. of Massachusetts, Amherst
E-mail: jhayes@llc.umass.edu

Treasurer
William Edmiston
Univ. of South Carolina
E-mail: edmiston@mailbox.sc.edu

Executive Director
Byron R. Wells
American Soc. for 18th-Century Studies
E-mail: asecs@wfu.edu

Editor, Eighteenth-Century Studies
Steven C. Pincus
Yale Univ.
E-mail: steven.pincus@yale.edu

Editor. Studies in Eighteenth-Century Culture
Michelle Burnham
Santa Clara Univ.
E-mail: MBurnham@scu.edu