German Historical Institute

Established: 1987. Affiliate since January 2002.

Website: http://www.ghi-dc.org

Statement of Purpose: The GHI is a center for advanced research and study, promoting the study of history—German, American, and international—in Germany and the United States through lectures, seminars, workshops, long- and short-term fellowships and an extensive library collection. The Friends of the German Historical Institute (FGHI) was founded in 1991 by prominent American historians as a not-for-profit organization to support the programs of the GHI.

Library Hours: Monday–Friday, 9:00 a.m.–5:00 p.m., or by appointment.

Publications: Publications of the German Historical Institute, series; Transatlantische Historische Studiern, series; Bulletin of the German Historical Institute, biannual; occassional papers; reference guides

Address
German Historical Inst.
1607 New Hampshire Ave. NW
Washington, DC 20009
Phone: 202.387.3355

Primary Contact: Hartmut Berghoff, Dir.

Officers

Director
Hartmut Berghoff
German Historical Inst.
E-mail: berghoff@ghi-dc.org

Deputy Director
Uwe Spiekermann
German Historical Inst.
E-mail: spiekermann@ghi-dc.org

Deputy Director
Britta Waldschmidt-Nelson
German Historical Inst.
E-mail: waldschmidt-nelson@ghi-dc.org

Administrative Director
Andreas Fischer
German Historical Inst.
E-mail: fischer@ghi-dc.org

Senior Editor
David Lazar
German Historical Inst.
E-mail: lazar@ghi-dc.org

Project Manager, GHDI
Kelly A. McCullough
German Historical Inst.
E-mail: mccullough@ghi-dc.org

Editor
Mark R. Stoneman
German Historical Inst.
E-mail: markstoneman@mac.com

Editor
Patricia Sutcliffe
German Historical Inst.
E-mail: sutcliffe@ghi-dc.org

Librarian
Evi Hartmann
German Historical Inst.
E-mail: hartmann@ghi-dc.org

Research Fellow
Clelia Caruso
German Historical Inst.
E-mail: caruso@ghi-dc.org

Research Fellow
Stefan Hoerdler
German Historical Inst.
E-mail: hoerdler@ghi-dc.org

Research Fellow
Mischa Honeck
German Historical Inst.
E-mail: honeck@ghi-dc.org

Research Fellow
Jan Ludwig Logemann
German Historical Inst.
E-mail: logemann@ghi-dc.org

Research Fellow
Christina Lubinski
German Historical Inst.
E-mail: lubinski@ghi-dc.org

Research Fellow
Ines Prodoehl
German Historical Inst.
E-mail: prodoehl@ghi-dc.org

Research Fellow
Richard Wetzell
German Historical Inst.
E-mail: wetzell@ghi-dc.org