Immigration and Ethnic History Society

Established: 1965. Membership: 829. Annual dues: $25 student, $45 regular, $245 institutions (print or electronic journal); $35 student, $55 regular, $295 institutions (print and electronic journal).

Website: http://www.iehs.org/

Statement of Purpose: To promote the historical study of immigration to the United States and Canada from all parts of the world and the study of ethnic groups that developed as a result of this immigration.

Annual Meeting: Concurrently with OAH annual meeting

Publications: Immigration and Ethnic History Newsletter, semiannually; Journal of American Ethnic History, quarterly

Address
Immigration and Ethnic History Soc.
Div. of Social Sci., Waubonsee Comm. Coll.
Route 47 at Waubonsee Dr.
Sugar Grove, IL 60554-9454
Phone: 630.466.7900

Primary Contact: Timothy D. Draper, Sec'y

Officers

President
Hasia R. Diner
New York Univ.
E-mail: hasia.diner@nyu.edu

Vice President and President-Elect
Maria Cristina Garcia
Cornell Univ.
E-mail: mcg20@cornell.edu

Immediate Past President
Barbara M. Posadas
Northern Illinois Univ.
E-mail: bposadas@niu.edu

Secretary
Timothy Dean Draper
Waubonsee Comm. Coll.
E-mail: tdraper@waubonsee.edu

Treasurer
Cheryl L. Greenberg
Trinity Coll., Conn.
E-mail: cheryl.greenberg@trincoll.edu

Editor, Journal of American Ethnic History
John J. Bukowczyk
Wayne State Univ.
E-mail: aa2092@wayne.edu

Book Review Editor, Journal of American Ethnic History
Jeffery G. Strickland
Montclair State Univ.
E-mail: stricklandj@mail.montclair.edu

Editor, Immigration History Newsletter
James M. Bergquist
Villanova Univ.
E-mail: James.Bergquist@villanova.edu