Leo Baeck Institute

Established: 1999. Membership: 532. Annual dues: $50; $30 students (includes subscription to Labor)

Website: http://www.lbi.org/

Statement of Purpose: To promote the documentation of the history and culture of German-speaking Jewry from the 18th century until its destruction by the Nazis. The Leo Baeck Institute is a research, study, and lecture center and maintains a 60,000-volume library, archives, and art collection.

Annual Meeting: June

Publications: Leo Baeck Institute Year Book, annually; LBI News

Address
Leo Baeck Inst.
15 W. 16th St.
New York, NY 10011-6301
Phone: 212.744.6400

Primary Contact: William Weitzer, Exec. Dir.

Officers

President
Ronald B. Sobel
Leo Baeck Inst.

Vice President
Michael A. Bamberger
Dentons
E-mail: michael.bamberger@dentons.com

Vice President
David W. Detjen
Alston & Bird
E-mail: david.detjen@alston.com

Treasurer
Ira H. Jolles
Attorney

Secretary
Raymond V. J. Schrag
Attorney

Executive Director
William H. Weitzer
Leo Baeck Inst.
E-mail: wweitzer@lbi.cjh.org

International Director
Carol Kahn Strauss
Leo Baeck Inst.
E-mail: carol@lbi.cjh.org

Director of Research and Chief Archivist
Frank Mecklenburg
Leo Baeck Inst.
E-mail: fmecklenburg@lbi.cjh.org

Head Librarian
Renate Evers
Leo Baeck Inst.
E-mail: revers@lbi.cjh.org