New England Historical Association

Established: 1965. Membership: 720. Annual dues: $20 per year; student/adjunct/retired $10 per year

Website: http://www.newenglandhistorians.org/

Statement of Purpose: To promote the study, teaching, or writing of history. The NEHA is a comprehensive organization for historians of all disciplines and fields. It is not restricted to New England or American studies.

Annual Meeting: Spring and Autumn

Publication: NEHA News, biennially

Address
New England Historical Assoc.
Worcester Polytechnic Inst.
100 Institute Rd.
Worcester, MA 01609-2280
Phone: 508.831.5438

Primary Contact: James Hanlan, Exec. Sec'y

Officers

President
Dane A. Morrison
Salem State Univ.
E-mail: dmorrison@salemstate.edu

Vice President
Mark A. Herlihy
Endicott Coll.
E-mail: mherlihy@endicott.edu

Secretary
Peter C. Holloran
Worcester State Univ.
E-mail: pholloran@worcester.edu

Treasurer
Bruce S. Cohen
Worcester State Univ.
E-mail: bcohen@worcester.edu

Executive Secretary
James P. Hanlan
Worcester Polytechnic Inst.
E-mail: jphanlan@wpi.edu

Editor, NEHA News
Clifford W. Putney
Bentley Univ.
E-mail: cputney@bentley.edu