North American Conference on British Studies

Established: 1950. Affiliate since December 1952. Membership: 1,100. Annual dues with journals: $62 regular; $35 student.

Website: http://www.nacbs.org/

Statement of Purpose: To provide opportunities for scholarly and collegial association to all persons interested in any aspect of British studies.

Annual Meeting: November

Publications: Albion, quarterly; Journal of British Studies, quarterly; British Studies Intelligencer, biennial.

Address
North American Conference on British Studies
Dept. of Hist., George Washington Univ.
Phillips 312, 801 22nd St. NW
Washington, DC 20052

Primary Contact: Dane Kennedy, Pres.

Officers

President
Dane K. Kennedy
George Washington Univ.
E-mail: dkennedy@gwu.edu

Vice President
Keith Wrightson
Yale Univ.
E-mail: keith.wrightson@yale.edu

Immediate Past President
Philippa J. A. Levine
Univ. of Texas, Austin
E-mail: philippa@austin.utexas.edu

Executive Secretary
Marjorie Levine-Clark
Univ. of Colorado, Denver
E-mail: marjorie.levine-clark@ucdenver.edu

Associate Executive Secretary
Paul R. Deslandes
Univ. of Vermont
E-mail: paul.deslandes@uvm.edu

Treasurer
Travis F. Glasson
Temple Univ.
E-mail: tglasson@temple.edu