Society for Historians of American Foreign Relations

Established: 1967. Membership: 1,460. Annual dues: $50 regular; $20 student, unemployed.

Website: http://www.shafr.org/

Statement of Purpose: To promote excellence in research and teaching of American foreign relations history and to facilitate professional collaboration among scholars and students in this field around the world.

Annual Meeting: June

Publications: Diplomatic History, quarterly; Passport: The SHAFR Review, triannually

Address
Society for Historians of Amer. Foreign Relations
Ohio State Univ., Dept. of History
106 Dulles Hall, 230 W. 17th Ave.
Columbus, OH 43210-1367
Phone: 614.292.1951

Primary Contact: Peter Hahn, Exec. Dir.

Officers

President
Mark Philip Bradley
Univ. of Chicago
E-mail: mbradley@uchicago.edu

Vice President
Fredrik Logevall
Cornell Univ.
E-mail: logevall@gmail.com

Executive Director
Peter L. Hahn
Ohio State Univ., Columbus
E-mail: hahn.29@osu.edu

Executive Editor, Diplomatic History
Thomas W. Zeiler
Univ. of Colorado, Boulder
E-mail: thomas.zeiler@colorado.edu

Associate Editor, Diplomatic History
Nathan J. Citino
Colorado State Univ., Fort Collins
E-mail: ncitino@colostate.edu

Editor, Passport
Andrew L. Johns
Brigham Young Univ.
E-mail: andrew_johns@byu.edu

Consulting Editor, Passport
Mitchell B. Lerner
Ohio State Univ., Newark
E-mail: lerner.26@osu.edu