Society for History Education

Established: 1967. Membership: 2,000. Annual dues: $32 individual; $22 student; $22 retiree; $300 life; $63 institution.

Website: http://www.societyforhistoryeducation.org/

Statement of Purpose: To support faculty devoted to the importance of history education in universities, community colleges, and pre-collegiate schools.

Annual Meeting: Part of the AHA annual meeting

Publication: The History Teacher, quarterly

Address
Society for History Education
Dept. of Hist., California State Univ.
1250 N. Bellflower Blvd.
Long Beach, CA 90840-1601
Phone: 562.985.2573

Primary Contact: Elisa Herrera, Dir.

Officers

President
Tim W. Keirn
California State Univ., Long Beach
E-mail: timkeirn@csulb.edu

Secretary and Editor, The History Teacher
Jane E. Dabel
California State Univ., Long Beach
E-mail: jdabel@csulb.edu

Treasurer and Member, Editorial Board
Nancy L. Quam-Wickham
California State Univ., Long Beach
E-mail: quamwick@csulb.edu

Director and Managing Editor
Elisa Herrera
Society for History Education
E-mail: herrera@thehistoryteacher.org

Book Review Editor
Arlene Lazarowitz
California State Univ., Long Beach
E-mail: lazarowi@csulb.edu

Member, Editorial Board
Linda Kelly Alkana
California State Univ., Long Beach
E-mail: lalk@csulb.edu

Member, Editorial Board
Houri Berberian
California State Univ., Long Beach
E-mail: Houri.Berberian@csulb.edu

Member, Editorial Board
Donna M. Binkiewicz
California State Univ., Long Beach
E-mail: dbinkiew@csulb.edu

Member, Editorial Board
Troy Rollen Johnson
California State Univ., Long Beach
E-mail: trj@csulb.edu

Member, Editorial Board
Margaret Kuo
California State Univ., Long Beach
E-mail: margaret.kuo@csulb.edu

Member, Editorial Board
Eileen S. Luhr
California State Univ., Long Beach
E-mail: eluhr@csulb.edu

Member, Editorial Board
Dave Neumann
California State Univ., Long Beach
E-mail: dave.neumann@csulb.edu

Member, Editorial Board
Pete Joseph Snetsinger
E-mail: petersnets@aol.com

Member, Editorial Board
Jared R. Stallones
California State Univ., Long Beach
E-mail: jared.stallones@csulb.edu

Member, Editorial Board
William A. Weber
California State Univ., Long Beach
E-mail: wweber@csulb.edu

Member, Editorial Board
Richard H. Wilde
California State Univ., Long Beach
E-mail: rwilde@csulb.edu