Society for Military History

Established: 1933. Membership: 2,400. Annual dues: $50 regular; $25 student (with professor's signature); $100 sustaining; $75 institution.

Website: http://www.smh-hq.org/

Statement of Purpose: To stimulate and advance the study of military history, especially that of the United States, and to diffuse knowledge thereof by publications, displays, and otherwise.

Annual Meeting: April, with sessions at annual meetings of AHA, OAH, and other societies

Publications: Journal of Military History, quarterly; Headquarters Gazette, quarterly newsletter

Address
Society for Military History
George C. Marshall Library
Lexington, VA 24450-1600
Phone: 540.464.7468

Primary Contact: Robert H. Berlin, Exec. Dir.

Officers

President
Gregory John Urwin
Temple Univ.
E-mail: gregoryurwin@comcast.net

Vice President
Robert M. Citino
Univ. of North Texas
E-mail: robert.citino@unt.edu

Executive Director
Robert Harry Berlin
Society for Military History
E-mail: rhberlin@aol.com

Treasurer
Graham A. Cosmas
Society for Military History
E-mail: cosmasga23@yahoo.com

Journal Editor
Bruce C. Vandervort
Virginia Military Inst.
E-mail: vandervortb@vmi.edu

Journal Assistant Editor
Anne S. Wells
Society for Military History
E-mail: awells@rockbridge.net

Recording Secretary and Photographer
Thomas D. Morgan
Society for Military History
E-mail: tmorgan58@hotmail.com

Webmaster and Newsletter Editor
Kurt H. Hackemer
Univ. of South Dakota
E-mail: kurt.hackemer@usd.edu

Archivist
Paul Arthur Thomsen
Kansas State Univ.
E-mail: pthomsen01@yahoo.com

Mark Grimsley SMH Fellow in Social Media
Gregory N. Stern
Florida State Univ.
E-mail: gregsternuva@hotmail.com