History Department Evaluators

You might find this Perspectives article helpful if you are selecting a reviewer: http://www.historians.org/perspectives/issues/2002/0210/0210not1.cfm

From PhD programs

James C. Albisetti, University of Kentucky

Constance Brittain Bouchard, University of Akron

Mary Kupiec Cayton, Miami University

Hamilton Cravens, Iowa State University

Thomas Joseph Davis, Arizona State University

Linda Frey, University of Montana

Marsha Lee Frey, Kansas State University

John Gillis, Rutgers University

Donna Guy, Ohio State University

Joseph Hawes, University of Memphis

Susan Hartmann, Ohio State University

R. Douglas Hurt, Purdue University

Christine Kinealy, Drew University

Fred Leventhal, Boston University

Stephen Maizlish, University Texas at Arlington

Jeffrey Merrick, University of Wisconsin, Milwaukee

Edwin J. Perkins, University of Southern California

Elisabeth Israels Perry, Saint Louis University

Lewis Perry, Saint Louis University

Elizabeth H. Pleck, University of Illinois, Urbana-Champaign

David R. Ringrose, University of California, San Diego

Joan Shelley Rubin, University of Rochester

Paul Spickard, University of California

Peter Stansky, Stanford University

Tamara P. Thornton, SUNY, Buffalo

William M. Tsutsui, University of Kansas

Christopher Reef Waldrep, San Francisco State University

John E. Wills, Jr., University Southern California

Allan M. Winkler, Miami University in Ohio

From MA programs

William Thomas Allison, Georgia Southern University

Gayle K. Brunelle, California State University, Fullerton

Jurgen Buchenau, UNC Charlotte

Stephen D. Engle, Florida Atlantic University

Nicola Foote, Florida Gulf Coast University

David Reed Goldfield, University of North Carolina, Charlotte

Katherine H. Lang, University of Wisconsin, Eau Claire

W. Bruce Leslie, SUNY College at Brockport

Jennifer M. Lloyd, SUNY College at Brockport

Gary Reichard, California State University, Long Beach

Reba N. Soffer, California State University, Northridge

Donna J. Spindel, Marshall University

Marianne S. Wokeck, Indiana University-Purdue University, Indianapolis

Denise Youngblood, University of Vermont, Burlington

From BA Programs

Guillaume de Syon, Albright College

Hugh R. Clark, Ursinus College

Michael H. Ebner, Lake Forest College

Robert Charles Figueira, Lander University

Michael Flamm, Ohio Wesleyan University

Charles H. Ford, Norfolk State University

Patrick J. Furlong, Indiana University South Bend

Joan R. Gundersen, California State University at San Marcos, and University of Pittsburgh

Clifton Hood, Hobart and William Smith Colleges

Jeff Horn, Manhattan College

David Imhoof, Susquehanna University

Sally G. McMillen, Davidson College

Marie Mullaney, Caldwell College

Cassandra L. Newby-Alexander, Norfolk State University

Michael Polley, Columbia College

Diethelm Prowe, Carleton College

Sarah J. Purcell, Grinnell College

James D. Rice, SUNY Plattsburgh

David K. Robinson, Truman State University

Karen G. Turner, Holy Cross College

From Two-Year Programs

Hal Friedman, Henry Ford Community College